Taylorsville, Mississippi in Smith County is a lovely rural town nestled near the beautiful Leaf River and located south centrally within the state. Taylorsville lies at the intersection of 3 State Highways 37, 28, 531. We have a heavy traffic flow, and claim most of the industry found in Smith County. Taylorsville is a thriving business community with an active Chamber of Commerce, a large Industrial Park and lots of southern hospitality. You're invited to visit our town and see what we have to offer!

Newly Elected Taylorsville Town Officials

Mayor – Town of Taylorsville – Kellie A. Phipps

Alderman at Large – Sarah McMorris Jones
Ward 1 Alderman-   Arthur Shelby
Ward 2 Alderman-  Larry Moffett
Ward 3 Alderman-  Mark Jones
Ward 4 Alderman-   Kenneth (Ken) May

Comments are closed.